top of page
Search
  • pedrohernandez1998

Pedestrian and cyclists fatalities by the numbers - Pedro Hernandez

My requests sent to the city of Houston regarding cycling accident reports haven’t led anywhere as of now. However, we will remain persistent on getting the most hyperlocal information available. For now, the only information I could get my hands on courtesy of TxDOT, and their handy CRIS tool involves pedestrians and cyclists resulting in fatalities. The following link provides our readers with a great understanding of the number of accidents that go on in their respective areas and many of the details that make up every accident. Awesome job from TxDOT on making this widely available for anyone who wants to see it! Make sure to come back to this space as we go in depth to find out just how these numbers relate to our county! For readers who aren't so into graphics, I have also attached the cleaned up excel sheet for your pleasure of reading.




District_data (1)
.csv
Download CSV • 1KB



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Nohemi's Clean Data

The open source data I will use comes from the Texas Department of Transportation. When I accessed this data, it was in the Excel format. I accessed this data using TxDOT's C.R.I.S. Extracts system. A

(Robert Anthony) Blog Post #3 Cleaning The Data

Since the last time I posted, there have been many updates. I had to go through the process of scrapping data from multiple sources to use for our road safety story. All of the data from the open data

Nohemi's Data for the Project

In my project, I will use open-source data from the Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT). The time frame is January 1, 2020 thru September 1, 2022. Some questions can be answered with this data.

bottom of page